Reading at Willow’s Bistro

8 Jun

Boiling red blood threatening to explode from my chest and face. uncontrollable shaking. This is what reading aloud does to me. Reading aloud has never been easy for me, especially if it’s my own stuff. My emotions are raw and laid bare when I read my own stuff. It makes me nervous.

Come see the calamity in action, this Thursday, June 9, 2011 7 p.m. at Willow’s Bistro 3749 Main St, Warrensburg as I read from my new book Heart of a Toddler: The Zen in Them: 51 Lessons Learned from a One-Year-Old on Enjoying Life.

 

One Response to “Reading at Willow’s Bistro”

  1. Shelley McKinnon June 10, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    Best of luck today Megin! Having been in performance for most of life – I totally relate to something that you wrote being sooo much harder to share aloud. You have written a wonderful book that needs to be shared! Have fun and remember at the end of it all to add it to your list of been there- done that!

Leave a Reply

